Webinar: Employee Leave Entitlements

Home / Events / Webinar: Employee Leave Entitlements

Date:

Wednesday 13 February

Time:

Time listed below by timezone

Cost

Members: Free - Non Members: $50

Click Here to Book this Event

Webinar Times:

AEST (QLD) – 12 noon
AEST (NSW/VIC/TAS) – 1.00pm
AWST (WA) – 10 am
ACDT (SA) – 12:30 pm
ACST (NT) – 11.30 am

There are many types of leave available to workers. As a result, the eligibility to take and the rules around these leave types can be a source of confusion for many employers.

Join us as we begin unraveling some of these leave mysteries in this session.

Topics

In this presentation the Workplace Relations Team will be providing information in relation to Employee Leave entitlements, including:

  • Excessive annual leave balances.
  • Rules about cashing out annual leave.
  • How to approach employees who regularly take sick/carer’s leave.
  • When does leave accrue and when does it not?
  • Sick Leave and Carer’s Leave.
  • Parental Leave and Payments.
  • Compassionate Leave.
  • Family and Domestic Violence Leave.

Join us to learn more.