Wiring Rules Update AS/NZS3000

Free national information sessions

The latest on the ‘Wiring Rules’ amendments and battery energy storage systems requirements.

The start of 2020 brings a number of key developments in the industry for electrical contractors. To help understand what these changes mean to you, your staff and your business, MEA will be holding complimentary information sessions across Australia.

Find your local information session:

NSW | QLD | SA | TAS | VIC | WA

New A1 Amendments for the Wiring Rules

Due to be published early in 2020, each state has chosen either an immediate, or 6 month allowance, meaning there is limited time to ensure you are aware and can apply the changes into your business and workforce.

New battery standard for solar installations

AS/NZS 5139, published in late 2019 by Standards Australia, is included in the A1 amendments. This will make it mandatory from when the amendments are published. With significant changes for solar installations, make sure your business installation practices are compliant with the new edition.

Don’t miss your chance to learn about the changes and understand the potential impact to your business. All questions welcomed! We will also update you on other industry news including where you can access support materials, guidance notes and assistance.

Start 2020 by being informed, with advice you can trust from MEA. We hope to see you soon.

To keep all Master Electricians informed, these resources will be made available online after the event series and covered at regional branch meetings.


 

Queensland
Cairns Tuesday 11 February 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Townsville Wednesday 12 February 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Mackay Thursday 13 February 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Rockhampton Tuesday 18 February 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Gladstone Wednesday 19 February 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Kingaroy Tuesday 25 February 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Bundaberg Wednesday 26 February 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Brisbane (North) Tuesday 10 March 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Brisbane Wednesday 11 March 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Gold Coast Thursday 12 March 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now

 


 

New South Wales
Newcastle Tuesday 3 March 5.00pm – 8.00pm Book now
Sydney (North) Wednesday 4 March 7.00am – 9.30am Book now
Sydney (South) Wednesday 4 March 5.00pm – 8.00pm Book now

 


 

Western Australia
Perth (North) Tuesday 17 March 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Perth (South) Wednesday 18 March 7.00am – 9.30am Book now

 


 

Tasmania
Hobart Tuesday 24 March 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Launceston Wednesday 25 March 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now

 


 

Victoria
Melbourne (evening) Tuesday 31 March 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Melbourne (morning) Wednesday 1 April 7.00am – 9.30am Book now

 


 

South Australia
Adelaide (North) Tuesday 7 April 5.30pm – 8.30pm Book now
Adelaide (South) Wednesday 8 April 7.00am – 9.30am Book now